Logo

Hong Kong Optimist Dinghy Association

Calendar

Optimist Racing Calendar HKODA Year 2024

In Hong Kong our optimist sailors compete in various club races as well as larger regattas, some of which are designated "ranking" events that count towards the National Ranking Position. Updated details and news of the latest events appear on our Facebook Page and the homepage of this website. Following is a combined list of 2023/24 dinghy racing events, ranking and non-ranking:

Category

Upcoming events

Interschools Festival
Sat 09 Mar 2024 09:00 — Sun 10 Mar 2024 16:00
Royal Hong Kong Yacht Club, Middle Island
HKODA Spring Selection Regatta 2024
Sat 16 Mar 2024 09:00 — Sun 17 Mar 2024 17:00
Hebe Haven Yacht Club
Ranking
HKODA Spring Green Fleet Camp 2024
Sat 16 Mar 2024 09:00 — Sun 17 Mar 2024 17:00
Hebe Haven Yacht Club
RHKYC Dinghy Racing
Sun 07 Apr 2024 13:25 — 16:00
Royal Hong Kong Yacht Club, Middle Island
ABC Dinghy Racing
Sun 14 Apr 2024 13:35 — 16:00
Aberdeen Boat Club, Middle Island
RHKYC Dinghy Racing
Sun 21 Apr 2024 13:25 — 16:00
Royal Hong Kong Yacht Club, Middle Island
ABC Dinghy Racing
Sun 28 Apr 2024 13:35 — 16:00
Aberdeen Boat Club, Middle Island
RHKYC Dinghy Class Championships
Sat 04 May 2024 13:25 — Sun 05 May 2024 16:00
Royal Hong Kong Yacht Club, Middle Island
ABC Dinghy Racing
Sun 12 May 2024 13:35 — 16:00
Aberdeen Boat Club, Middle Island
Hebe Haven Open Dinghy Regatta
Sat 18 May 2024 09:00 — Sun 19 May 2024 17:00
Hebe Haven Yacht Club
Ranking
ABC Dinghy Racing
Sun 26 May 2024 13:35 — 16:00
Aberdeen Boat Club, Middle Island
2024 Optimist European Championship
Sat 29 Jun 2024 09:00 — Sat 06 Jul 2024 17:00
Club Nautico Marina di Carrara
IODA
2024 Optimist Asian & Oceanian Championship
Tue 05 Nov 2024 09:00 — Tue 12 Nov 2024 17:00
Marve Sailing Club
IODA
2024 Optimist World Championship
Thu 05 Dec 2024 09:00 — Sun 15 Dec 2024 17:00
Mar del Plata
IODA